Disciples of Jesus – Praising God – Caring for Its Community

Sunday Worship

Our Church is for the whole community of Dundonald (and outwith) – whether raised in the Church or not, God’s love and grace are for all people of different ages, stages and backgrounds.

Sunday 17th October

‘“Look, I am about to die,” Esau said. “What good is the birthright to me?”’ Genesis 25:32 NIV
Led by Rev Alastair Symington
 

Sunday 10th October

“All Scripture is inspired by God and is useful for teaching the truth, rebuking error, correcting faults, and giving instruction for right living” 2 Timothy 3:16
Sermon by Rev Robert Anderson
 

Sunday 3rd October

In a large house there are dishes and bowls of all kinds: some are made of silver and gold, others of wood and clay; some are for special occasions, others for ordinary use. If anyone makes himself or herself clean from all those evil things, they will be used for special purposes, because they are dedicated and useful to their Master, ready to be used for every good deed.” 2 Timothy 2:20-21 GNB
 

Sunday 26th September

“The farmer who has done the hard work should have the first share of the harvest.” 2 Timothy 2:6 GNB
Harvest Service

Sunday 19th September

“I have fought the good fight. I have finished the race. I have kept the faith.” 2 Timothy 4:7 NIV

Sunday 12th September

“And then he prayed, “God, I’m asking for two things
before I die; don’t refuse me—
Banish lies from my lips
and liars from my presence.
Give me enough food to live on,
neither too much nor too little.
If I’m too full, I might get independent,
saying, ‘God? Who needs him?’” Proverbs 30:7-9 The Message

Sunday 5th September

Rev Bob Mayes returns to lead worship

Sunday 29th August

“Physical exercise has some value, but spiritual exercise is valuable in every way, because it promises life both for the present and for the future.” 1 Timothy 4:8 GNB

Sunday 15th August

“First of all, then, I urge that petitions, prayers, requests, and thanksgivings be offered to God for all people” 1 Timothy 2:1 GNB

Sunday 8th August

1 Timothy 1:12-20

Sunday 1st August

With Laura Digan